Helmets to Hardhats (Canada) A remarkable organisation


I was delighted, and honoured, to attend a fund raising dinner in aid of an excellent organisation, Helmets to Hardhats, in Toronto. My thanks to Darren Smith (renowned Barrister and Solicitor at #HimelfarbProszanski) for the kind invitation.

Speakers at the Helmets to Hardhats dinner included the organization’s new executive director, a member of the Canadian Forces, the Canadian Minister of Veterans Affairs, Steven Blanley, and Ontario Premier Dalton McGuinty. There were heart moving speeches and enchanting music. It was inspirational.

Helmets to Hard Hats was established to connect transitioning active-duty military members with quality career training and employment opportunities within the construction industry. I urge you to consider the website of this wonderful organisation- http://info.helmetstohardhats.org/content/infocenter/

3 Comments

Filed under Ch ch ch changes

3 responses to “Helmets to Hardhats (Canada) A remarkable organisation

  1. joe maloney

    this is not a charity. it is an organisation dedicated to assist transitioning veterans and reservists into construction industry oppurtunities.

  2. john

    I agree with the above comments and I am hoping to get the website address myself as I am a current serving member with a few years left before I become a retired forces member. I have alot of trade knowledge to offer WRT environmental and carpentry fields thanks to my military training and OJT experience. Anyone who has the info on the site please send me a email.

Leave a Reply

