Historic London – Bomb Damage outside the Victoria and Albert Museum


Several weeks ago I was wandering up to Hyde Park from South Kensington and I noticed what I thought looked like bomb/scrapnel damage on the wall outside the Victoria and Albert Museum (V&A). I then noticed an inscription which confirmed my initial thought that it may be bomb damage from the Blitz. This is one of a number of such sites scattered around London. If you stand on Piccadilly and look over the road towards the Ritz and Green Park you will see further examples of bomb damage.

I thought it might be of interest to any budding local historians.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ch ch ch changes

Leave a Reply

